35th Anniversary Gala

A celebration of the enduring legacy of The Chicago Academy for the Arts

May 5, 2017
The Palmer House Hilton

Photography by Genotype Media


35th Anniversary Gala

Honoring ABC 7's Janet Davies


Emily Barr & Scott Kane
Kelly & Michael Finnerty


Chicago's very own Micah Materre
Emmy Award-winning anchor, WGN News


Anika & Earl Chase
Karen & Chris Dickerson
Karen & Jacob Doornebos
Joan & Layne Glunt
Rusty Hernandez & Jeffrey Sanfilippo
Corinne & Don Jones
Lisa & Joe Krueger
Mindy & Tom Lee
Marypat & Rob Mulholland
Joyce & Don Myers
Harriet & Irwin Ross

Thank You to Our Sponsors and Patrons

$15,000 Director’s Circle

Kelly and Michael Finnerty
Emily Barr and Scott Kane
Barbara Kipper
Levoyd Robinson

$10,000 Leader’s Circle

Roy Landgren and Sunrise Electric Supply Inc.
Judith and Robert Rothschild

$5,000 Partner’s Circle

ABC7 Chicago
Carole Bauer
Jennifer and Mark Bremer
Karen and Chris Dickerson
Dan Epstein, Judy Guitelman and the Dan J. Epstein Family Foundation
Rebeca and Matthew Mead/SPR Consulting
Marypat and Rob Mulholland
Rusty Hernandez and Jeffrey Sanfilippo
Monica and Sandy Williams

$2,500 Sponsor

Carol and Marvin Lader
Kathy and Tom Scherer


Carolyn Adler
Katy and Ted Ahern
Liz Tertell and Joe Bailey
Anne Blanton
Mary and Robert Brown
Anika and Earl Chase
Kellie and Dean Clune
Barbara Pro and Massimo Cristofanilli
Bonnie and John Dauer
Karen and Jacob Doornebos
Andrea, Nick, and Natasha Gawrit
Joan and Layne Glunt
Stephanie and Adam Grais
Deborah and Andrew Gross
Susanna Gotsch and Kris Hartner/Naperville Running Company
Kathleen Leddy-Iatarola and Mark Iatarola
Corinne and Don Jones
Genie and Allen Kutchins
Diane Landgren
Jeanie Pollack and Fred Lane
Mindy and Tom Lee
Joyce and Don Meyers
Tammy and Michael Olszewski
Louis Rago
Debbie and CJ Romig
Harriet and Irwin Ross
Barbara Ruhman
Susan and Richard Sanders
Cherri Rittenhouse and Josef Schwaiger
Lisa and David Scott
Diane Sheehan
Karen and Ed Sugay
Sharon and Todd Walbert
Joan Neal and David Weisbach
Barbara, Andy, and Charlie Yokom

List reflects sponsors and patrons as of May 4th.

If you were unable to attend the 35th Anniversary Gala, please consider making a fully tax-deductible contribution in support of world-class programming and student scholarships at The Chicago Academy for the Arts.

For more information, please call Judith Feldman, Director of Development, at 312.421.0202 or email jfeldman@chicagoartsacademy.org