

### **Theatre Department Senior Show: Mullet Vision 3D**

- The Aliens by Annie Baker	Evan	Nicholas Spallone	
<i>The Tempest</i> by William Shakespeare	Ferdinand Miranda	Jack Henning-Sepkoski Madelaine Steffen	
<i>columbinus</i> by Stephen Karam & PJ Paparelli	Faith	Natalee Hapaniewski	
<i>Juno</i> screenplay by Diego Cody	Juno	Madelaine Steffen	
"Who's on first?" by Bud Abbott & Lou Costello	Bud Abbott Lou Costello	Natalee Hapaniewski Jack Henning-Sepkoski	
"l'm Not the One" by Madelaine Steffen		Madelaine Steffen	
Romeo & Juliet by William Shakespeare	Romeo	Jack Henning-Sepkoski	
<i>The Shape of Things</i> by Neil LaBute	Adam	Nicholas Spallone	
<i>Little Women</i> adapted by Greta Gerwig Based on the novel by Louisa May Alc	Amy Marsh Laurie Laurence cott	Natalee Hapaniewski Jack Henning-Sepkoski	
INTERMISSION			
<i>Gruesome Playground Injuries</i> by Rajiv Joseph	Kayleen	Madelaine Steffen	
<i>Sense &amp; Sensibility</i> adapted by Kate Hamill Based on the novel by Jane Austen	Elinor Dashwood Marianne Dashwood	Natalee Hapaniewski Madelaine Steffen	

"Convention" by Julia Jacklin		Natalee Hapaniewski
<i>The Social Network</i> screenplay by Aaron Sorkin	Eduardo Savein	Jack Henning-Sepkoski
<i>Twelfth Night</i> by William Shakespeare	Olivia	Natalee Hapaniewski

#### All video content devised and created by the Theatre Department's Class of '21.

This production fulfills the Chicago Academy for the Arts Theatre Department requirement for graduating students.

> Special Thanks Buck Blue - Production Manager/Technical Director

# The Chicago Academy for the Arts

Coming Up at The Academy

3/19 Media Arts Spring Festival

4/2 Visual Arts Department Senior Exhibition

4/17 Academy Night Live!

4/30 Visual Arts Department Spring Exhibition

5/1 & 5/2 Theatre Department Spring Production She Kills Monsters

## The Chicago Academy for the Arts

## SUMMER PROGRAM

Weekdays June 21 - July 2 | 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Week One: Music & Visual Arts Week Two: Dance, Media Arts & Musical Theatre/Theatre

For students entering the 7th, 8th, or 9th grades in the fall of 2021



Register at chicagoacademyforthearts.org/summerprogram

#### LIVE FROM CHICAGO, IT'S AGADEN AGADE

### ALL-SCHOOL SHOWCASE & VIRTUAL BENEFIT!

#### DETAILS

Saturday, April 17, 2021 Broadcast begins at 6:00 p.m. Show from 7:00 - 10:00 p.m.

Starring Academy students and featuring top work from across the school

#### Hosted by Ben Dicke & Jessi Meliza

#### What's Academy Night Live!?

Glad you asked! This year, we're taking the best of Showcase and Gala and remixing it into one must-watch event.

**Academy Night Live!** is an evening of interactive entertainment, featuring incomparable live student performances and other fabulous artistic content from each department and opportunities to win prizes, bid on luxe packages, and "hang out" online with The Academy community.

The event will include dinner and snack packages, raffle drawings, an online and live auction with amazing prizes, and cool swag.

Visit <u>bit.ly/AcademyNightLive</u> anytime to sponsor the event, make a donation, and watch our trailer!

#### STAFF AND FACULTY

#### ADMINISTRATION

Jason Patera, Head of School Chris Arnold, Assistant Principal Jon Arndt, Director of Finance and Operations Sarah Bowden, Office Manager Kaytlin Bush, Senior Marketing Associate Tim Butler, Director of Marketing and Communications Sarah Crain, Senior Development Associate Henry Feliciano, Facilities Manager Robert Feliciano, Facilities Manager Kalie Halpin, School Counselor Joe Hulbert, Director of Strategic Initiatives Van Jackson, Security Guard Sarah Langford, College Counselor JT Newman, Director of Development Jessica Phelan, Assistant Director of Admissions, Director of Summer and Saturday Programs Kitsana Salyphone, Director of Enrollment Management

Kimberly Swise, Registrar Stacey Talbert, Student Affairs Coordinator

#### FACULTY

Rachel Brown, Music Chair Elizabeth Cunningham, Director of Learning Resources Ben Dicke, Theatre Chair Randy Duncan, Dance Chair Anna Mijalski, World Languages, Humanities Department Co-Chair

Kasey Alfonso Alyssa Allgood Alyssa Bennett Buck Blue Rachel Brown Andrew Bukowski Alex Cassidy Rita Dawod Jon Deitemyer Katie Ernst Gabriela Escovar Adam Goldstein Deborah Goodman Griffin Goodman Sarah Grant Christopher Hagenah Jonathan Hannau Kelli Harrington Sarah Hiatt Jake Hinkson Christine Hoffman Mary Kettering Andy Robinson, Musical Theatre Chair Nick Roux, English, Humanities Department Co-Chair

Jessi Meliza, Media Arts Chair Anthony Pinto, Math, Science, & Technology Chair Margy Stover, Visual Arts Chair

Jesse Langen Kelly Liu Nichole Luchs Emily Luhrs Melissa Metelits Olga Meyer Brenda Moore Jack Murray Andy Pratt Lauren Rovin Patricia Rusk Jonathan Schang Peter Schwendener Patrick Simoniello Joe Sonnefeldt Tim Tynan Sneza Zabic

## The Chicago Academy for the Arts

chicagoacademyforthearts.org